Hanoverian and Rhineland Mares

Hanoverian_Breeding_Mares_Mare Shows_Awards_Studbook

They are less in the focus of attention, but they are the appreciated core of every breed – the mares. Particularly valuable mares are honoured with the Hanoverian Award. The young Hanoverian dressage and show jumping mares qualify at different selection stages for the Herwart von der Decken-Show at the age of three. The central Hanoverian Mare Show is the highlight of each mare show season and impressively underscores elegance, sports attitude and power of  Hanoverian mares.

Like with the stallions, one extraordinary Hanoverian representative is nominated „Hanoverian Mare of the Year“ once a year. Progeny of these mares are internationally successful competition horses, Olympic and World Cup champions as well as successful sires.

Hanoverian Studbook registrations

All mares scheduled to become active Hanoverian broodmares have to be registered with the corresponding divisions of the Hanoverian or the Rhenish studbook. All details on the horse (such as pedigree, colour, sex, date of birth, registration scores, performance test, matings etc.) are recorded there. The trot, the walk and the mare’s conformation are assessed during studbook registration. Mares of other riding horse breeds are also allowed to be entered into the Hanoverian studbook.

Hanoverian Mare shows

Important guidepost for the breed are the mare shows, organized and hosted by the horse breeders' clubs. Only mares with the Hanoverian and Rhenish brand as well as Westphalian-branded mares, born in 2013 and earlier, are entitled to be shown. Breeders are only allowed to participate with their mare at one regional show per year.

Mare performance test

Mare performance tests enjoy high priority in Hanover. These tests are not only designed to provide evidence on the mare’s qualities as riding horse, it also serves as valuable source of information about the sires. The results are the basis for the breed value estimation of the Hannoveraner Verband.

Hanoverian Mare Awards

The Hannoveraner Verband awards special prizes for particularly valuable stallions and mares, based on own performances or performances of progeny. The breeder is given the award.

Hannoveraner und Rheinländer Stuten

Hannoveraner_Zucht_Stuten_Stutbuchaufnahme_Zuchtstutenprüfung_Stutenschau

Sie stehen weniger im Fokus, sind aber das Herzstück einer jeden Zucht - die Stuten. Für die Zucht besonders wertvolle Stuten werden mit der Hannoveraner Prämie ausgezeichnet. Über verschiedene Selektionsstufen können die jungen Hannoveraner Dressur- und Springstuten dreijährig die Herwart von der Decken-Schau erreichen. Die Verbandsstutenschau ist das Highlight einer jeden Stutenschausaison und belegt eindrucksvoll die Eleganz, Sportlichkeit und Dynamik der Hannoveraner Stuten.

Auch auf der Stutenseite wird alljährlich eine Stute als „Hannoveraner Stute des Jahres“ ausgezeichnet. Zu den Nachkommen dieser Stuten gehören international erfolgreiche Sportpferde, Olympia- und Weltcupsieger sowie zuchterfolgreiche Hengste.

Hannoveraner Stutbuchaufnahmen

Alle Stuten, die in der Hannoveraner Zucht eingesetzt werden sollen, müssen in entsprechenden Abteilungen des Hannoveraner oder Rheinischen Stutbuches eingetragen sein. Hier werden alle Angaben zu dem Pferd (wie z. B. Abstammung, Farbe, Geschlecht, Geburtsdatum, Eintragungsnoten, Leistungsprüfung, Bedeckungen) festgehalten. Bei der Stutbuchaufnahme werden der Trab, der Schritt und das Exterieur einer Stute bewertet. In das Stutbuch können auch Stuten anderer Reitpferdepopulationen eingetragen werden.

Hannoveraner Stutenschauen

Ein Schaufenster der Zucht sind die Stutenschauen, die von den Pferdezuchtvereinen organisiert und veranstaltet werden. Es dürfen jedoch nur Stuten mit Hannoveraner und Rheinischem sowie bis Geburtstjahrgang 2013 westfälischem Schenkelbrand ausgestellt werden. Sie können mit Ihrer Stute nur an einer Vereinsschau pro Jahr teilnehmen.

Hannoveraner Zuchtstutenprüfungen

Die Zuchtstutenprüfungen haben in Hannover einen hohen Stellenwert erlangt. Sie gibt nicht nur Hinweise auf die Eignung der Stute selbst als Reitpferd sondern ist auch wertvoll als Nachkommeninformation über die Väter. Die Ergebnisse dienen als Grundlage für die Zuchtwertschätzung des Hannoveraner Verbandes.

Hannoveraner Auszeichnungen für Stuten

Für besondere Hengste und Stuten vergibt der Hannoveraner Verband besondere Preise. Grundlage hierfür sind Eigen- oder Nachkommenleistungen. Die Auszeichnung erhält der Züchter.